Categories News

Fashion Kicks 2012

One of the most successful boybands of the decade, Westlife will be performing at Fashion Kicks 2012 for the 4th time, before embarking on their final UK tour. Good friends of Shay and Jane’s, the boys are delighted to be getting involved and giving Fashion Kicks guests one of the last chances to see them perform as a group.

Categories News

Nicky Byrne to present football talent show

Westlife star Nicky Byrne may have missed out on hosting ‘The Voice Of Ireland’ — but RTE has not left him waiting long.

The 33-year-old will present the Irish version of ‘Football’s Next Star’.

Mr Byrne was signed by Leeds United when he was 16 before moving into music.

The RTE version of the show will see 10 young footballers battle for one place at Celtic’s Youth Academy.

A Celtic oaching team will be in Ireland this weekend to conduct trials with interested teenage boys.

Tomorrow and Sunday will see the first trials taking place at the AUL Centre, at Clonshaugh in north Dublin, with the second and final weekend of trials taking place at the University of Limerick on March 10 and 11.

The trials are open to open to 16 and 17-year-old boys.

To register simply email